

Unity – Professionalism – Advocacy – Academics – Excellence

By-Election Teleconference 2020

CAPSI National Council Meeting

Saturday, February 15, 2020 @ 6:00 PM EST Sunday, February 16, 2020 @ 12:00 PM

Day 1: Saturday, February 15, 2020.

1. Call to Order

D. d'Entremont

C. Vaccaro

J. Kwon

present

present

J. Kwon called the meeting to order at 6:05 PM.

P. lp 2. Attendance Name Position Attendance J. Kwon President present M. Patrick President-Elect present T. Rousseaux Past-President absent D. Low Finance Officer absent M. Contreras **VP** Communications present J. Park VP Education present VP Professional Affairs D. Shymanski present P. Ip Executive Secretary present S. Terekhovska Student Exchange Officer present M. Kieley **IPSF** Liaison absent P. Tram Webmaster present S. Bento-De Sousa CAPSIL Editor absent J. Kelly CSHP Student Liaison absent W. Bao UBC Junior Representative present K. Bishop **UBC Senior Representative** present A. Chadha Alberta Junior Representative present J. Young Alberta Senior Representative present E. Zerr Saskatchewan Junior absent Representative

Saskatchewan Senior

Manitoba Junior Representative

Representative

M. Kaushal	Manitoba Senior Representative	present
K. Shchepanik	Waterloo Junior Representative	absent
M. Ney	Waterloo Senior Representative	present
K. Miclat	Toronto Junior Representative	absent
E. Nguyen	Toronto Senior Representative	present
T. Duong	Montreal Junior Representative	present
D. Bergeron	Montreal Senior Representative	absent
P. Sanjab	Laval Junior Representative	present
C. Beucher	Laval Senior Representative	present
H. Saunders	Dalhousie Junior Representative	present
L. Ford	Dalhousie Senior Representative	absent
S. Schuhmacher	MUN Junior Representative	absent
L. Symonds	MUN Senior Representative	present
Cusat Attandası		

Guest Attendee:

Regrets: T. Rousseaux, D. Low, M. Kieley, S. Bento-De Sousa, J. Kelly, E. Zerr, K. Shchepanik, K. Miclat, D. Bergeron, L. Ford, S. Schuhmacher

3. Executive Position Turnover Documents P. Ip

A reminder to executive members to start editing their transition documents.

4. By-Elections Candidate Discussion

P. lp

- 4.1. President Elect
 - 4.1.1. William Boudreau (UdeM)
 - 4.1.2. Makboolee Fyith (UofA)

Motion to go into camera at 6:12 PM J. Kwon/P. Tram Motion Carried

Motion to go out of camera at 6:31PM. J. Kwon/P. Tram Motion Carried

J. Young left the call at 6:31 PM

4.2. Executive Secretary

4.2.1. Maéva Blot (UdeM)

4.2.2. Jenn Young (UofA)

Motion to go into camera at 6:32 PM J. Kwon/P. lp

Motion Carried

Motion to go out of camera at 6:51 PM J. Kwon/D. Shymanski Motion Carried

A.Chadha entered the call at 6:55 PM

4.2.3. Megan Hopkins (UofA)

Motion to go into camera at 6:57 PM J. Kwon/M. Patrick Motion Carried

Motion to go out of camera at 7:03 PM J. Kwon/P. Tram Motion Carried

J. Young entered the call at 7:05 PM

4.3. VP Communications 4.3.1. Sam Vos (UofA)

Motion to go into camera at 7:05 PM J. Kwon/P. Ip Motion Carried

Motion to go out of camera at 7:16 PM J. Kwon/S. Terekhovska Motion Carried

S. Bento-De Sousa entered the call at 7:15pm

4.4. Webmaster

4.4.1. Donna Mbamy-Conci (Dal)

4.4.2. Svetlana Litchmanova (UWaterloo)

Motion to go into camera at 7:18 PM

J. Kwon/K. Bishop

Motion Carried

Motion to go out of camera at 7:35 PM J. Kwon/A. Chadha Motion Carried Motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:36 PM

Day 2: Sunday, February 16, 2020.

1. Call to Order

J. Kwon called the meeting to order at 12:07 PM.

J. Kwon

2. Attendance		P. lp
Name	Position	Attendance
J. Kwon	President	Present
M. Patrick	President-Elect	Present
T. Rousseaux	Past-President	Absent
D. Low	Finance Officer	Present
M. Contreras	VP Communications	Absent
J. Park	VP Education	Absent
D. Shymanski	VP Professional Affairs	Present
P. lp	Executive Secretary	Present
S. Terekhovska	Student Exchange Officer	Absent
M. Kieley	IPSF Liaison	Present
P. Tram	Webmaster	Present
S. Bento-De Sousa	CAPSIL Editor	Present
J. Kelly	CSHP Student Liaison	Absent
W. Bao	UBC Junior Representative	Absent
K. Bishop	UBC Senior Representative	Present
A. Chadha	Alberta Junior Representative	Present
J. Young	Alberta Senior Representative	Present
E. Zerr	Saskatchewan Junior Representative	Absent

D. d'Entremont	Saskatchewan Senior Representative	Present
C. Vaccaro	Manitoba Junior Representative	Present
M. Kaushal	Manitoba Senior Representative	Present
K. Shchepanik	Waterloo Junior Representative	Absent
M. Ney	Waterloo Senior Representative	Present
K. Miclat	Toronto Junior Representative	Absent
E. Nguyen	Toronto Senior Representative	Present
T. Duong	Montreal Junior Representative	Absent
D. Bergeron	Montreal Senior Representative	Present
P. Sanjab	Laval Junior Representative	Absent
C. Beucher	Laval Senior Representative	Present
H. Saunders	Dalhousie Junior Representative	Present
L. Ford	Dalhousie Senior Representative	Absent
S. Schuhmacher	MUN Junior Representative	Absent
L. Symonds	MUN Senior Representative	Present

Guest Attendee:

Regrets:

3. By-Elections Candidate Discussion

P. lp

3.1. Finance Officer

3.1.1. Gabrielle Sicotte-Mendoza (UdeM)

3.1.2. Michael Lu (UofA)

Motion to go into camera at 12:11 PM

J. Kwon/P. Tram

Motion Carried

Motion to go out of camera at 12:32 PM J. Kwon/J. Young Motion Carried

Motion to adjourn the meeting a 12:33 PM J. Kwon/P. Tram Motion Carried