

Unity – Professionalism – Advocacy – Academics – Excellence

By-elections Teleconference 2019

CAPSI National Council Meeting

Monday February 25, 2019. 7:00pm EST

1. Call to Order

T. Rousseaux called the meeting to order at 7:04pm EST.

T. Rousseaux encouraged council members to reflect on the council's progress to date and acknowledged how much the council has accomplished thus far.

2. Attendance

N. Gajaria

endance	IN.
T. Rousseaux	President
J. Kwon	President-Elect
D. Moulton	Finance Officer
R. Ward	VP Professional Affairs
N. Gajaria	Executive Secretary
M. Wei	VP Communications
N. Srimurugathasan	CAPSIL Editor
G. Anhoury-Sauvé	SEO
S. Terekhovska	IPSF Liaison
P. Tram	Webmaster
K. Bishop	UBC Junior
M. Patrick	Alberta Junior Representative
L. Wu	Saskatchewan Junior Representative
L. Kotyrba	Manitoba Senior Representative
M. Kaushal	Manitoba Junior Representative
B. Houle	Waterloo Senior Representative
R. Anisman	Toronto Senior Representative
E. Nguyen	Toronto Junior Representative
D. Bergeron	Montreal Senior Representative
F. Paré	Laval Senior Representative
W. Lee	Dalhousie Senior Representative
L. Ford	Dalhousie Junior Representative
L. Symonds	MUN Junior Representative

Regrets: P. Thabet, S. Yu, K. MacMillan, A. Mew, M. Contreras, D. Shymanski, M. Ney, T. Duong, C. Beucher, A. Clarke

3. By-Elections Candidate Discussion

3.1 VP Education
Motion to go into camera at 7:10pm
T. Rousseaux/D. Moulton
Motion carried
a) Sherry Yu

b) Jamie Park
Motion to go out of camera at 7:41pm
T. Rousseaux/J. Kwon
Motion carried

Motion to go into camera at 7:43pm

T. Rousseaux

T. Rousseaux/L. Kotyrba Motion carried

c) Ada Mew

Motion to go out of camera at 8:01pm T. Rousseaux/P. Tram Motion carried

Motion to go into camera at 8:03pm T. Rousseaux/L. Ford Motion carried

d) Olexandra Storozhko
Motion to go out of camera at 8:14pm
T. Rousseaux/M. Wei
Motion carried

3.2 Finance Officer
a) David Low
Motion to go into camera at 8:18pm
T. Rousseaux/D. Moulton
Motion carried

- E. Nguyen left the call at 8:31pm
- S. Terekhovska left the call at 8:32 pm

Motion to go out of camera at 8:35pm T. Rousseaux/P. Tram Motion carried

- P. Tram left the call at 8:35pm
- S. Terekhovska joined the call at 8:36 pm
- E. Nguyen joined the call at 8:36pm
- S. Yu joined the call at 8:36pm
- M. Contreras joined the call at 8:38pm
- G. Anhoury-Sauvé left the call at 8:39pm

3.3 Webmaster

a) Pauline Tram Motion to go into camera at 8:40pm T. Rousseaux/M. Wei Motion carried

E. Nguyen left the call at 8:49pm

Motion to go out of camera at 8:55pm T. Rousseaux/N. Gajaria Motion carried

- L. Ford left the call at 8:56pm
- M. Patrick left the call at 8:56pm
- P.Tram joined at 8:56pm

3.4 President-Elect a) Logan Ford

Motion to go into camera at 8:57pm T. Rousseaux/S. Terekhovska Motion carried

N. Srimurugathasan left the call at 8:58pm

Motion to go out of camera T. Rousseaux/M. Contreras Motion carried

- N. Srimurugathasan joined the call at 9:24pm
- E. Nguyen joined the call at 9:25pm
- L. Symonds joined the call at 9:26pm

Motion to go into camera at 9:26pm T. Rousseaux/P.Tram Motion carried

- b) Morgan Patrick
- B. Houle left the call at 9:35pm

M. Wei left the call at 9:41pm

Motion to go out of camera at 9:56pm T. Rousseaux/R. Ward Motion carried

T. Rousseaux thanked council for their productive discussion regarding the candidates and outlined how the voting procedure will work.

Motion to adjourn T. Rousseaux/P. Tram Motion carried