

Unity – Professionalism – Advocacy – Academics – Excellence

July By-Election Meeting 2022

CAPSI National Council Meetings

Tuesday, July 26th, 2022 8 PM - 9 PM EST

Location: Zoom

Meeting ID: 889 2474 0310 Passcode: CAPSI 1. Call to Order C. Vaccaro

C. Vaccaro called the meeting to order at 8:04 PM EST

2. Land Acknowledgement (2 min)

C. Vaccaro

3. Attendance (3 min)

S. Huynh

| Name | Position | Attendance |
|----------------------|-------------------------------|------------|
| Christine Vaccaro | President | Present |
| Madison Wong | President-Elect | Present |
| William Boudreau | Past-President | Absent |
| Steven Huynh | Executive Secretary | Present |
| TJ Dhadial | Outgoing Finance Officer | Absent |
| Kevin Huynh | Finance Officer | Present |
| Minahil Rafiq | Outgoing VP Communications | Absent |
| Godwin Chan | VP Communications | Present |
| Nawal Fatima | VP Education | Present |
| Marianna Pozdirca | VP Professional Affairs | Present |
| Jenna Melanson | Outgoing SEO | Absent |
| Farah Hadji | Student Exchange Officer | Present |
| Nicole Bakowski | IPSF Liaison | Present |
| Jonathan Chan | Webmaster | Present |
| TBD | CAPSIL Editor | N/A |
| Abby Krupski | CSHP Student Liaison | Absent |
| Mark Seo | UBC Junior Representative | Absent |
| Aneet Grewal | UBC Senior Representative | Present |
| Zachary Yopek-Stabel | Alberta Junior Representative | Present |
| Jasmine Ly | Alberta Senior Representative | Present |

| Meagan Wenzel | Saskatchewan Oo Junior Representative | Present |
|--------------------------|--|---------|
| Emma Fedusiak | Saskatchewan Senior Representative | Present |
| Kezra Gerbrandt | Manitoba Junior Representative | Present |
| Sandra Choi | Manitoba Senior Representative | Present |
| Stephanie Lo | Waterloo Junior Representative | Present |
| Camille Huo | Waterloo Senior Representative | Present |
| Ayman Lakhani | Toronto Junior Representative | Present |
| Theodora Udounwa | Toronto Senior Representative | Present |
| Florence Bédard Perrault | Montreal Junior Representative | Present |
| Panteha Borzooeyan | Montreal Senior Representative | Present |
| Joe Kamal | Laval Junior Representative | Absent |
| Hassan Lyoubi | Laval Senior Representative | Present |
| Baraa Darwich | Dalhousie Junior Representative | Present |
| Nolan Barkhouse | Dalhousie Senior Representative | Present |
| Wooje Choi | MUN Junior Representative | Present |
| Melanie King | MUN Senior Representative | Present |

4. 2022-2023 By-Election Discussions (1 hr)

S. Huynh

Reminder: Each current executive council member (with the exception of the President and the Past President) will be granted one (1) vote. A Senior Representative, Junior Representative, or appointed delegate will be granted two (2) votes, plus one (1) additional vote for every two-hundred (200) CAPSI General Student Members at their respective faculty of pharmacy.

Voting Executives:

- 1) President-Elect
- 2) Executive Secretary
- 3) VP Education
- 4) VP Communications
- 5) Finance Officer
- 6) VP Professional Affairs
- 7) IPSF Liaison
- 8) Student Exchange Officer
- 9) Webmaster

Scrutineer: CSHP Liaison

We will be asking for opinions about candidates in the following order:

- 1. Current position holder (Steven on behalf of Winnie).
- 2. Local reps from the applicant's school.
- 3. Local reps from west to east.
- 4. Executive members.

M. Wenzel joined the meeting at 8:10 PM EST

S.Choi rejoined the meeting at 8:12 PM EST

A.Lakhani joined the meeting at 8:12 PM EST

a. CAPSIL Editor

i. Sumreen Sajjad, University of Manitoba

Motion to move in camera at 8:13 PM EST

C. Vaccaro / S. Huynh

Motion carried.

Motion to move out of camera at 8:35 PM EST C. Vaccaro / N. Barkhouse

Motion carried.

ii. Ioana Apreutesei, Dalhousie University

Motion to move in camera at 8:36 PM EST C. Vaccaro / E. Fedusiak Motion carried.

Motion to move out of camera at 8:53 PM EST C. Vaccaro/M. King

Motion carried.

iii. Al-Amin Ahamed, University of Toronto

Motion to move in camera at 8:53 PM EST C. Vaccaro / T. Udounwa

Motion carried

Motion to move out of camera at 9:18 PM EST C. Vaccaro / C. Huo

Motion carried.

Motion to adjourn at 9:20 PM EST EST C. Vaccaro / G. Chan **Motion Carried.**